Does BCCI make new trophy of IPL every year?
Does BCCI make new trophy of IPL every year?

IPL (Indian Premier League )

If you pay attention, the trophies won by the inaugural champions Rajasthan Royals and the 2013 winner Mumbai Indians are different.

To be fair the initial one doesn’t look quite trophy-ish.

When Chennai Super Kings won it for the second time ,the BCCI decided to change it from 2011

The BCCI does and doesn’t make new trophies.

If you pay close attention, after every final a metal sticker with the champions’ name is added to the trophy.

This trophy is handed to the winners on the podium but is then taken away and a replica is given to the winning franchise.

The original one remains safe and locked away with BCCI.

That means the initial trophy and the new trophy in circulation is with BCCI.

The ritual of the previous winners submitting their trophies back.

In the opening ceremony is the original one given for dramatic purposes and not the replica.

The BCCI won’t be making any new trophies; Unless they have a new design or there’s no space for them to add any more names.

IPL Winners List

This list will help you to increase your sports general knowledge.

The detailed analysis of the IPL Winner List, Runner Up, Venue, Number of teams, Player of the Match and Player of the Series are given below:

YearWinnerRunner UpFinal Match VenueTeamsPlayer of the Series
2023   Ahmedabad10 
2022Gujarat TitansRajasthan Royals Ahmedabad10Jos Buttler
2021Chennai Super KingsKolkata Knight RidersDubai8Harshal Patel
2020Mumbai IndiansDelhi CapitalsDubai8Jofra Archer
2019Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsHyderabad8Andre Russell
2018Chennai Super KingsSunrisers HyderabadMumbai8Sunil Narine
2017Mumbai IndiansRising Pune SupergiantsHyderabad8Ben Stokes
2016Sunrisers HyderabadRoyal Challengers BangaloreBangalore8Virat Kohli
2015Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata8Andre Russell
2014Kolkata Knight RidersKings XI PunjabBangalore8Glenn Maxwell
2013Mumbai IndiansChennai Super KingsKolkata9Shane Watson
2012Kolkata Knight RidersChennai Super KingsChennai9Sunil Narine
2011Chennai Super KingsRoyal Challengers BangaloreChennai10Chris Gayle
2010Chennai Super KingsMumbai IndiansMumbai8Sachin Tendulkar
2009Deccan ChargersRoyal Challengers BangaloreJohhanesburg8Adam Gilchrist
2008Rajasthan RoyalsChennai Super KingsMumbai8Shane Watson
IPL Winners List (Table)

Who keeps the IPL trophy after winning?

As a result, IPL remains an in-house property of BCCI.

Which metal used in IPL trophy?

The current trophy is made from silver and gold and features a golden globe held up by columns.

What is written on IPL 2023 trophy?

On the top of this gold IPL trophy, it is written in Sanskrit,

Yatra Pratibha Avsara Prapnotihi”.

It means – where talent and time meet.

At the same time, the names of all the teams that won these projects are also mentioned in this award.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) does not make a new trophy for the Indian Premier League (IPL) every year.

The IPL trophy remains the same for each edition of the tournament.

However, the base of the trophy is modified every year to include the names of the winning team and the year of their victory.

Image Courtsey: Google Images

How does google search works?

Leave a Reply